pumpkin pie won me over

So, I’m not usually a pumpkin pie fan. I had it once, a couple of years back, but I think it was much too spiced for my liking.

oh, pie, you so funny!

Today, during our first and thrid grade buddy time, my teacher BFF and I served our kiddos some Costco pumpkin pie and whipped cream. I was hesitant to try it, but I told my students that we ALL should give it a try. I talked to my first graders about the polite way to tast something new: don’t make face or gag, don’t be dramatic, try a tiny taste. So since I asked them to try it, I obviously had to as well! And whaddya know, I LIKED it. 🙂 And I’m pretty sure most of the kids did too. Or maybe it was just because it had whipped cream on top.

Leave a Reply

