it’s beginning to look a lot like…CHRISTMAS!

Today, I am grateful for: my crazy holiday spirit and my amazing, understanding Bubba.

As I mentioned yesterday, my Bubba was gracious enough to bring in all the holiday boxes. So I spent a few hours yesterday putting everything up, and now the halls of my home are totally decked! We have an artificial tree, mostly because Bubba is seriously allergic if he touches a real one.

We realized yesterday that we have a lot of Disney ornaments. Since we are going on a Disney trip soon, you better believe we’ll be bringing even more home with us! We try to bring an ornament home from every trip we take. Here are a few of my favorite ornaments (we are still building our collection)

One of Bubba’s coaching ornaments…isn’t it cute?

 

A glass slipper, which is significant to our engagment night (I’ll have to post that story another time)

Our first Christmas Ornament: 2008

I also put up all the stockings, too! Bubba’s aunt has made everyone’s stocking in his family since they were young. I remember when she made me one, about 3 years after Bubba and I began dating. Aren’t they beautiful?

 

Yes, every piece of sequence was hand sewn on. Bubba’s aunt has a great eye and a TON of patience.

Do you get warm fuzzies when you see Christmas decor? I DO!! Even Beamer enjoyed the festivities yesterday.

All in all, it was a great way to spend a stormy Saturday.

Today, Bubba and I are going to a Kings game with his dad. I’m pretty excited; my first game of the season!! Is it awful that I’m more excited for nachos and garlic fries than watching the actual game? Hey, a girl’s gotta have her priorities straight!

Leave a Reply

