you think i can what?

Today, I am grateful for: expandable luggage. no joke.

workout: 1 hour of spinning, 1 hour of yoga, 30 minutes Pilates (this will be my Tuesday workout until I got back to work!)

I am currently packing to leave for my vacation!! As I mentioned before, we are going on a cruise to the Caribbean. I am so ready to soak in the sun’s rays instead of bundling up under blankets for a while. Packing for this cruise is not as easy as I expected. I mean, during the day, we will most likely be in bathing suits, shorts, and sun dresses. That doesn’t take up too much room! But, we have to be kinda dressy for dinners. Oh bother. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy dressing up and looking hot every once in a while; but that requires more suitcase space. And as it is, I am an over-packer. Yup, I’m one of those girls who packs 12 outfits for a 7 day trip. Thank goodness my suitcase expands!!

After yoga today, my instructor pulled me aside and wanted to ask me a question. She asked if I have ever thought about teaching a fitness class. I must have given her a really funny look, because she backed that up with “You have great form and I think you would be an awesome instructor!”.

I love me some yoga, and the thought of getting paid to teach classes and not having to pay for gym fees IS enticing. But I don’t think I’m that good. I mean, hello?!? Today I almost fell over doing the tree pose. I was quite flattered with the compliment, and I will keep that in mind. Monika said that getting certified doesn’t take too long, but it will be a while until I feel completely comfortable teaching a class on my own. It’s too bad they don’t do a student teaching program for fitness instructors!! Then I’d do it in a heartbeat!! Oh wells. At least I know I’m doing most poses correctly. Maybe I should start studying more yoga. My favorite pose to date is this one: You lay on your back, put your legs in the air, grab your big toe with your index finger and thumb, and pull your knees to your chest. Best hip opener ever. Name of the pose?? They call it the Dead Bug Pose. 🙂 I love me some dead bug poses, for sure.

Leave a Reply

