my bags are packed, i’m ready to go

Today, I am grateful for: VACATION TIME!!

workout: 1 hour of yoga

…I’m leavin’ on a jet plane! Ok, am I the only one who thinks Armageddon every time I hear that song??

Oh Ben, you’re so cute.

I have been crazy productive today; it’s almost unbelievable. First thing this morning, I made a loaf of banana bread since my brother will be watching the house. He adores my banana bread, so it was the least I could do. Then I proceeded to clean the entire house: bathrooms, kitchen, laundry room, and vacuuming. Wow-wee. I’m one of those crazies who needs to have her house clean before she leaves. Is that weird? I guess I just like to come home to a clean house. So Bro-Dude, if you’re reading this, KEEP IT CLEAN! tee hee hee. 😛

Yoga was a must today, and I actually went! I also made a quick trip up to the jeweler so he could check my ring and clean it so it’s sparkly. After that, I dropped some paperwork off at Bubba’s office. He was cuh-razy busy all week!! It’s time for some relaxation, for sure. Last but not least, I got my toesies did. I decided to get a manicure too, since my hands look fugly (winter+my hands= reptile). I used this new nail polish called Gel-ish. It’s pretty amazing! It dries super fast and is supposed to last up to 2 weeks without chipping. I’ll let ya’ll know how that goes.

I have so been looking forward to this vacation with Bubba; and let me tell you, we NEED this!! I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures and post them when I return! I’m ready to be reunited with my first love…MICKEY!

As much as I LOVE going on trips, I HATE leaving behind this face:

"puh-leese take me with you, mama!"

It’s crazy how much we miss him after being gone for a while! I remember, by the end of our honeymoon, we were ready to be home. Not because we were tired or whatever, mostly because we missed Beamer’s face. He’s our baby!! But not to worry, friends, he will be well taken care of  by bro-dude. Let’s just hope Beamer doesn’t hiss at bro-dude…or eat him.

Ta ta for now!

Leave a Reply

