congratulations, bro!

Today I am grateful for: my amazing, caring, cutie pie, always-there-when-I-need-him, little brother.

workout: 3 treadmill miles, 1 hour of pilates.

My little brother is amazing in every way. And I’m so proud of him because today, after 2 years, he graduated from his Respiratory Therapy program!! He’s work sooooo hard over the past couple of years to get into and succeed in all his classes, and he’s kicked butt! Tonight was his pinning ceremony, which was a definite reason to celebrate.

The family (and when I say family, I mean my mom and dad AND all my aunts, uncles, and cousins) met up at a local Filipino restaurant. Bro-dude (as I so lovingly call him) was supposed to be there too, but unfortunately, it was raining cats and dogs and he was afraid that if he attempted to drive from his rehearsal to dinner and back again, he would miss the ceremony. Oh wells, more food for us! (just kidding, bro)

Then we all proceeded to caravan to the college….very….very…slowly. I know roads are dangerous when it rains, but I always feel like people are not always the smartest drivers either! Rain does not mean it’s ok to drive 25 mph on the freeway. The end.

It was a small ceremony, as there are only 17 students in his program. I loved how personal it was; most speeches were given by their own instructors and mentors, and slideshows were made by the year 1 students in the same program. The graduation, for the most part, was short and sweet. And our section cheered like mad when they called bro-dude’s name.

 

don't you love how we're all looking in different directions?

I swear, there were like a bajillian camera taking pictures at the same time.

someone must have gotten tired of smiling!

AND, that’s a wrap. CUT! šŸ™‚

Congratulation, little bro-dude! You rock like Alvin and the Chipmunks. Ok, even MORE than them. šŸ™‚

On another note, I made cookies today. Again. This time, they were Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Cookies. Mom and Dad were huge fans tonight. But…I need to stop with the baking frenzy! My jeans will not be happy.

Leave a Reply

