i’m always chilly willy

Today, I am grateful for: my incredibly warm down comforter that forces me to stay in bed for as long as I can.

Workout: 60 minutes spin, 60 minutes yoga, 20 minutes pilates

~~~

Did anyone ever watch this cartoon?? I totally know the theme song by heart:

“I’m always Chilly Willy, I’m frozen through and through
My nose is red and my tail is cold. Ah-eeeh-AH-CHOO!”

This is my theme song when winter comes along. πŸ™‚

So I’m a Northern California girl, which means it’s NOT sunny here all the time and it does have a tendency to get cold in the winter…but not THIS cold. It was probably in the 40’s this morning…BRRRR to the tenth degree!! I remained under my covers until I absolutely had to get up.

This morning I went into my classroom to get some work done. I had planned to take a couple of pics of my room to post on here, but that will have to wait until another time. I completely forgot my camera!! Oh wells. I was super productive and I’m pretty sure I’m ready to go for Monday. Ahh, back to work already. Soo sad.

~~~

Did you all have a good Christmas?? I’ve been so wrapped up in family time that I haven’t been able to post about my holiday!! I’ll just sum it up by saying it was awesome to be able to spend time with both families and start new traditions. I’m sad that I need to start taking decor down now. Is it awful that I start my Christmas countdown so soon?? Who’s with me?!? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

