bye bye 2010…happy birthday, ma!

Today, I am grateful for: the woman EVERYONE says I look like. My mommy. are they adorable, or what?

Today is my mom’s birthday, and every year, we have a big bash at my parent’s place to celebrate HER day AND New Year’s Eve!! So after baking until all hours of the night (I went to bed at 2 AM, thank you very much) and Bubba is currently slaving away in the kitchen (making sushi…see why I married him?), we will be ready to go over to their house and party!! We are also making a stop at our friend’s, Brian and Jen’s in Roseville. I’m already a tired little bug…let’s hope I can stay awake for midnight!! I’m chilling the champagne as we speak. Mmm. 🙂

~~~

2010 has brought me many blessings, and I’m thankful for each and every moment (even the not-so-memorable ones). We celebrated 2 years in our home (in January) and 2 years in our marriage (in November). Bubba got a 20% pay reduction, then he got it reinstated (thank goodness). I got pink slipped, then I got it rescinded (whew). I received a 10% salary reduction (grr).  I walked/ran 5 races this year!! (Shamrock, Big Sur, Disneyland, Urban Cow, and Nike). I ran a 5k without stopping and got my best time. Many friends are engaged to be married, more are expecting little beans very soon.

All in all, it was a great year. I’m excited to see what 2011 brings!! I can’t wait to meet some little babies, attend weddings, and live life in 2011!

Everyone, please have a safe and eventful New Year’s!! See you in 2011!!

Leave a Reply

