Teacher Themed Baby Shower

Today, I am grateful for: nap time….especially after such a crazy few weeks!!

 My very good friend and co-worker, Anna, is having a little boy very soon. She’s due in mid-February and since it’s her first, we had to have a baby shower!! Heather and I decided that a teacher themed shower seemed appropriate, since everyone on the guest list was a teacher. We had a BLAST planning this party.

 I was REALLY excited, apparently!

 I got the idea from this blog; and it was fairly easy to decorate for since I pulled things from my own classroom. I made a banner with the Ellison cutter at school.

They haven’t picked out a name yet, so Baby Boy Vellanoweth had to do. 🙂 Since we had a teacher theme, apples were the perfect decor!

                                          

            

I made the runners and table cloths for the shower because we found that it was cheaper to do that than purchase paper ones. Each place setting was held with a painted wooden apple magnet with each guest’s name as part of their favor. An agenda was posted (because we are all type A like that) and we asked guests to help Anna out by filling out thank you card addresses. We had a brunch menu; and although I forgot to take pictures of the yummy food, just believe me when I tell that it was extremely yummy!! Since we were having brunch, mimosas were definitely in order.

Oh, and I cannot forget dessert…

yes…apple shaped cupcakes!!! We baked regular cupcakes and put half of a mini donut on top. I frosted it with red frosting and shook some red sugar crystals on top. I made leaves out of construction paper and put them on toothpicks so that they could stick into the cupcake. I was anxious about making these, but they actually turned out REALLY cute! And everyone said they were delish, so it was worth the time. 🙂

Our guests got to take home their magnets from the tables and little goody bags, which were filled with chocolate chip cookies and a box of apple juice. Yummy snack time!!

We played some great games that Heather put together, and guests won some awesome prizes!!

 

We had a box full of supplies such as a ream of paper, a box of tissue, disinfectant wipes, and post its. Yea, it was awesome. 🙂

Thank you to everyone who came to celebate Anna’s little gumby!

 

Everyone enjoyed themselves, and we had a blast throwing this party. We cannot wait to meet little “Tron”!!!

Leave a Reply

