ch-ch-ch-changes

Today, I’m reminding myself that I am grateful for A JOB.

But that doesn’t mean that I hafta like it! 😛

Life is full of surprises, and I hope that what they say is true: what doesn’t kill, makes you stronger.

Ready for my big change?? Here we go..for those of you who don’t know….

Next year, I’m supposed to teach MIDDLE SCHOOL!

That’s right, folks. After 6 glorious years of first grade cuties, they’re moving me on up! I’m a huge ball of emotions right now because of it, but the main thing that is rolling through my head is the fact that I know nothing about middle school. So as much as I don’t want to admit my vulnerable state, I’ll tell ya’ll right now, I’m scared out of my mind!!

Deep down inside, I’m sure it will all work out. Hey, I may even fall in love with it. But right now, all the uncertainty is getting to me and it’s overwhelming. That, on top of packing up my classroom and getting my kids ready for second grade and completing report cards and, oh yea, getting a resume together for meeting with middle school principals!

Pray for me, friends…I see A LOT of ice cream in my near future. 🙂

I’ll keep ya’ll posted!!

One thought on “ch-ch-ch-changes

Leave a Reply

