17 weeks

I know I need to post belly pics…and I’ll get some up soon! But in the meantime, here’s a little update as to how I (and the nugget) am doing!

How far along? 17 Weeks
Total weight gain: 6 lbs…it’s hard to watch the numbers on the scale increase. 😦
Maternity clothes? I’m still wearing some jeans with either my belly band or hooked together with a hair tie! But I have purchased maternity pants and have begun wearing them a bit.
Stretch marks? not that I can see! But I think it’s still early…
Sleep: not awful, but not terrific. just so so!
Best moment this week: getting the guest bedroom (soon to be nursery) almost cleaned out! it took a lot of organizing, but we’re closer now.
Miss Anything? soda. specifically dr. pepper. They totally need to make a caffeine free dr. pepper.
Movement: not yet…or not that I can distinctly feel. Hopefully soon!!
Food cravings: lots of fruit!! pinkberry. veggie sandwiches. pepperoncinis. I seriously just made myself  grilled cheese with pepper jack and pepperoncinis…and it was to die for!
Anything making you queasy or sick: the sight or smell of raw meat
Gender: we won’t find out until the end of March. Last month I had strong feelings that it was a girl. This month, I suddenly feel like I am carrying a boy!
Labor Signs: nada
Symptoms: still pretty tired, even though I thought that my energy should be back by the second trimester! But my nausea is pretty much gone, unless I let myself get really hungry. I’m feeling lots of pressure in my belly by the end of the day, too.
Belly Button in or out? in, but pushing out.
Wedding rings on or off? on
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, for the most part!
Looking forward to: when I’ll actually look PREGNANT and not chubby. 🙂

Leave a Reply

