Halfway there!

I’ve hit the halfway point! It’s gone by much faster than I thought it would, and it’s hard believe I’m halfway there. We find out the sex next week and I can hardly wait. I’d be happy with either, of course.

How far along? 20 Weeks and 5 days
Total weight gain: 11 lbs.
Maternity clothes? I’m still able to fit into my regular jeans with a hair tie,since my maternity pants are all still a bit big. But stretchy pants are definitely more comfortable!
Stretch marks? Nothing yet. My nurse practitioner was impressed at how my skins looks so far.
Sleep: I’ve had pretty good sleep the last week or so, thanks to my snoogle.
Best moment this week: feeling movement!! I’ve been feeling flutters for a few weeks, but this week the baby’s movement could be felt from the outside. I love watching Tim get so exited when he felt it for the first time!
Miss Anything? Hazelnut coffee
Movement: YES! Finally!! Baby likes to kick momma.
Food cravings: apples and strawberries
Anything making you queasy or sick: Eh, nothing lately.
Gender: A few more days till we find out, but I still think it’s a boy.
Labor Signs: nada
Symptoms: None lately! I’ve finally got my energy back and I’m feeling good!
Belly Button in or out? Halfway. Not in anymore, but not pushing out.
Wedding rings on or off? on
Happy or Moody most of the time: Really happy!!
Looking forward to: finding out the sex and getting started on the nursery.

Leave a Reply

